New York food tips?

4 Jul

Meatpacking district at sunset

Given the fact it is 4th July- I thought it was a perfect time to post this. I’m heading to New York next week to visit my sister and I was wondering did you nice people have any recommendations on where to eat!?

I lived in New York a few years ago for a number of months so I got to know the city reasonably well but given the scale of the place and how quickly it changes- new restaurants, shops etc spring up every week! I  would really appreciate any suggestions on where you think I should visit or eat!

Happy 4th July to any American readers!!

6 Responses to “New York food tips?”

  1. babaduck July 4, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Eataly. God it’s fantastic. Dirty greasy burgers from Shake Shack. Banana Pudding from the Magnolia Bakery (their cupcakes are crap). Kitchenette is gorgeous for breakfast but wasn’t a fan of their baking. Le Relais de Venise was great for a French steak frites (and they do free wine coupons…)

  2. RedRoadDiaries July 4, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    My favorite Sunday morning: Take a nice walk along the Hudson River downtown. It’s a beautiful promenade along the water as you head toward the World Financial Center, then have brunch at PJ Clarks…the eggs benedict are the best.

    • thesilverchicken July 4, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

      That sounds great- staying in that area so thanks for the suggestion:)

  3. cooking with audrey July 4, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    i miss new york SO MUCH!! here are my recommendations : http://foodandfoto.com/2012/06/16/two-restaurants-i-miss-most-from-nyc-and-i-shoulda-been-a-food-critic/ — have fun and blow her a kiss for me!

Leave a comment.... go on!

