Goodall’s Modern Irish Cookbook

24 Oct

Over the summer, the lovely people at Goodall’s put together a cookbook with 50 recipes from Irish food-bloggers/ food enthusiasts/ food fanciers and chefs. And so was born Goodall’s Modern Irish. As stated on their website the book is:

” A modern Irish Cookbook…. 50 great recipes all inspired by traditional Irish cooking & ingredients, but updated to reflect the way we cook today.”

Why I am I telling you about this book? Well, I’m in it (P97 if you’re wondering.) I was delighted to be included and that my apple and berry compote was deemed worthy to grace the pages of this publication.

The book is on sale here. You can download it for €2.99 or purchase a hard copy for €12 plus P&P. The profits will be split between Cork Penny Dinners and Dublin Food Bank, so please buy a copy if you can and support these worthwhile causes. In addition to this, the book is absolutely brilliant, it has loads of great recipes and is beautifully designed.

Goodall’s launch (Photo: Nick Bradshaw)

It was launched last Thursday in the Merrion, where we were all treated to a fantastic lunch. (I really felt for the chef- can you imagine feeding 50 food-bloggers?)

It was a great event- food was good, wine flowed, and also because I got to meet a lot of fellow bloggers, some of whom I would speak to on a daily basis on twitter etc- but have never met before. Yes, I talk to strangers on the internet and then meet them at book launches. I’m fairly certain I was warned against this in primary school.

On its holliers….

The funny thing about this book? It likes to travel- here it is in Doha, the very next day after the launch..

Finally, thanks to Goodall’s and all involved for putting this publication together- it has been fantastic fun to be part of it.

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Goodall’s Modern Irish Cookbook”

  1. Norman October 30, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    How refreshing that the profits are being donated to charity. Is this the only way to buy a hard copy?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogger evening at The Library at Dandelion « thesilverchicken - November 14, 2012

    […] I very seldom get to meet other bloggers, in fact the first time I did, was at the recent ‘Goodall’s Modern Irish‘ launch. So when I was invited to toddle along to The Library I jumped at the chance. (In […]

Leave a comment.... go on!

